ADFS Board Members

The Association of Diabetic Foot Surgeons is pleased to announce the members of the ADFS Board. The ADFS Board provides leadership for carrying out the association’s mission to promote the interests of surgery in the diabetic foot across the global community.

ADFS is a membership based organisation with board members who have an extensive network of leading experts on the aspects of surgery on the diabetic foot.


ADFS Members at the members get-together during the last meeting in Venice, November 2017.


President, Prof Luca Dalla Paola - Italy

Immediate Past President, Armin Koller - Germany

Scientific Officer, Thomas Zgonis - USA

Secretary, Klaus Kirketerp-Moeller - Denmark

Treasurer, Alberto Piaggesi - Italy

Board Member, Arun B. Bal - India

Board Member, Robert G. Frykberg - USA

Board Member, Venu Kavarthapu - UK

Board Member, Dane K. Wukich - USA